My Dream

I watched my dream, it blew away,

A circus balloon on a string,

A gust of surprise of letting go,

It drifted, swayed and soared.

 

I watched my dream, it blew away

But I no longer cared,

Business and stress filled its void,

It drifted far, ignored.

 

I watched my dream, it flew a sway,

Obscured by clouds of grey,

I reached again to find the string,

It hovered to strike a chord.

 

I watched my dream, it flew a sway,

Guided by the wind,

Begging for a second chance,

It settled down restored.

 

I watched my dream, be realized,

I felt my spirit soar,

Dancing on the winds of change,

It drifted, swayed and soared.

Leave a Reply

