New year, new idea to focus on

I read that 88% of all New Year’s resolutions fail. I know that about 100% of my resolutions fail but in the last two years I have picked an idea to focus on and I have been much more successful. Two years ago I started working on being thankful. I discovered that I was absolutely the luckiest person in the world. I discovered just how blessed I was to have such a supportive, loving family. I discovered that the people in my life where building me up and helping me become a better me.

 Last year, I focused on being peaceful. I worked on being peaceful in stressful situations and in quiet moments. I focused on being peaceful instead of allowing myself to “stress out” and overall looking back I had an extremely peaceful year. The best thing is that I continued to be thankful throughout last year. So I am hoping that I have created a habit of being both thankful and peaceful as I start into this next year.

This year I am going to focus on attentiveness. I want to be attentive to the special people in my life, for I have learned that you can lose them. I want to be more attentive to the beauty around me, for I have failed to pause and bask in beauty. I want to be attentive to life, for it is a gift to be enjoyed. I want to listen and attend to the soft prompting of the Holy Spirit, for it will fade when ignored.

What are you working on this year?

Leave a Reply

