Choose a new path

“…Two roads diverged in a wood, and I-

I took the one less traveled by,

And that has made all the difference.”

(Robert Frost in his poem The Road Not Taken)

In pondering the roads that I have passed by in my lifetime, I realize that often the road you choose against is more like an option window that can be clicked on at any moment.  Although I can never “go back” to the two roads diverging in the wood, I need only to pause and choose to begin a new journey. I say this as I practice my piano at 51 years old. I recognize that I will not take the Grammy’s by storm but the peace I find inside myself is well worth the effort. I would like to encourage everyone to choose a new journey. Choose to begin a new journey today. I would love to know what you are pursuing…..

Leave a Reply

